Getting Ready!

After leaving our final orientation meeting today, I am feeling more emotions than I think I ever have before. I’m so incredibly excited for this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. However, on top of that excitement, I’m feeling extremely overwhelmed. As I am not a Grand Valley student (I go to Aquinas College), I still have a full week of school and have to take my exams early before we leave. You can imagine the stress taking exams early puts on me. With me not being from Grand Valley, I’m also feeling a bit anxious as I don’t really know anyone that well at this point, however, I can tell this is a great group of individuals and I can’t wait to get to know everyone better!

At this point, it’s hard for me to even picture myself in Tanzania. It definitely hasn’t hit me yet that we will be there in just over a week! I’m excited to experience the the Tanzanian culture as well as their schooling system. As cliche as it may be, I’m also extremely excited for the safari! In the midst of me finishing up my classes and spending every bit of free time I have on homework, our meeting today renewed my excitement for the trip. Let’s leave already!

Sierra VanTil

This entry was posted in Getting Ready for Tanzania!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Ready!

  1. tenbuscz says:

    Good luck on your finals!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

