tatu

Three more days before our departure and I am feeling the pressure. I started packing and found that I am running out of room, I have yet to pack my teaching essentials and my carry on is way too full. Recently I have been having nightmares of getting lost in Tanzania and forgetting my luggage, needless to say I am a bit nervous for this trip. I am also beyond excited for this moment to finally be here, I have waited so long that its hard to believe that it has finally arrived. The fact that I will be leaving this continent has not sunken in yet it seems to surreal to be true, I don’t think I will truly believe I am leaving for Africa until I am on the plane or actually standing in Tanzania.

One of my biggest worries for this trip is teaching, I am a big planner and need to have everything planned before I can teach. Not knowing what I will be teaching or what to expect is taking my anxiety to a whole new level. In the end I am really looking forward to learning and experiencing this one in a life time opportunity.

This entry was posted in Getting Ready for Tanzania!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

