Getting ready…

This last week before we leave has been a crazy one. On top of trying to pack everything and buy any last minute items I need I have been working everyday. I have also been trying to spend as much time with my family as I can before I leave. The last couple of days has been devoted to packing my suitcase which is extremely full, half with clothes, and the other half with school supplies and toys for the kids. I am very excited for this trip to start however I do not particularly enjoy flying so I am not looking forward to that part at all. I have never traveled anywhere this far before and I am excited for the new adventure.

One of the things I am probably most intimidated about as well as excited about is the teaching experience. I think it is intimidating to just go into a school without a clue for what you may be teaching or what grade but also that is very exciting to possibly learn new ways to come up with lesson plans on the spot. I am also very excited to be in a totally different culture because I haven’t really gotten to experience much in the way of diversity. I think this is a great opportunity to learn from a different country and other teachers. I can’t believe we leave in less than three days I thought this day would never come. This will certainly be the trip of a lifetime and I am excited to get to know each one of you going on the trip!

This entry was posted in Getting Ready for Tanzania!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

